László Kövér renominated as parliamentary speaker

The 117-member parliamentary group of ruling Fidesz, founded formally on Thursday, unanimously renominated László Kövér as parliamentary speaker.

László Kövér has been speaker since 2010, and he looks forward to his fourth term in the post. Csaba Hende was nominated for the post of deputy speaker in charge of legislation, while István Jakab and Sandor Lezsák were proposed as deputy speakers. Máté Kocsis was recently re-elected as parliamentary group leader in a unanimous vote. His deputies will be Eszter Vitályos, Gabriella Selmeczi, party director Gábor Kubatov, group director László Balla and Péter Ovádi.

Photo credit: MTI